Weekend Fun

image

Apologies for not posting recently. Sometimes I get myself into a rut and it takes me a week or two to pull myself out.

A couple weekends ago, a few of the ROCK girls got together for a light hike around Newport Back Bay. Gorgeous Southern California weather and scandalously cheap banh mi make a perfect combination. When I was little, my family used to jokingly refer to the Back Bay as “swamp view,” but the estuary is actually very beautiful when the tide is right. And to top it off, a well-deserved strawberry lemonade at Kean Coffee.

The same evening, after washing up and taking a lovely afternoon nap, a few of us took a post-Kaleo trip to Half and Half. It’s been awhile since I spent so much time with people, but it was fun (albeit a brief precursor to two weeks of self-imposed isolation).

image

I also went to the other Kean Coffee with my Dad, and met up with my darling Linda for a quick catchup (complete with tropical ice tea and rosemary fries) at our favorite Korean cafe Seventh Home.

image

image

image

During these two weeks, I’ve only ventured out to work and to go to a friend’s much-anticipated wedding. But when you’ve spent so much time alone, it’s hard to see so many people all at once. A rousing bboy rendition of N’Sync and other such nonsense by the groom and company — and the joy of the happy couple — made it totally worth it though. Too bad I couldn’t stay to dance.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Weekend Fun

  1. Dolly says:

    Glad you had fun 🙂

  2. Dana says:

    love reading your blogs!! glad our wedding was “much anticipated”…unless it was someone else who had a rousing boy band rendition during their reception. Glad you have been getting out and hanging with people!! love you girl!!!! keep posting!!

Leave a Reply

